Well we did it.  Difference Makers OC of Aurora chartered last night with 17 charter members.  Sam Keiffer, our District OI Representative, presided over the organizational meeting at Mimi’s Café in Aurora, and officially swore in the new officers.  We had a great crowd of supporting district members including: Michael Chavez, Elizabeth Larsen, Jeanette Thompson, Nancy DeNiro, Brad Martin, Marvin Montgomery, Paul Simon, Gunar and Charlie Neumann. The new Charter members were excited and are ready to embark on projects helping the Edna and John W.  Mosley P-8 School and the Aurora Salvation Army. The club has already done its first project several weeks ago providing 112 Easter Baskets for kids that are associated with the Aurora Salvation Army.  In May the club will do its first project with the Mosley School at their first Field Day event, and will read the names of Eighth Grade students at their continuation ceremony.

Please welcome President Tahira Champion and the new Difference Makers Board of Directors to our District Optimist Family.

Optimism is alive and well in Colorado.  Thanks for all of your support and I will see you at the 3rd Quarter Conference in May.

From Governor, Curt Merrill